The Grass Is Greener

Image

One of my favourite things about travelling is the perspective it gives you. You see and experience places and try to understand what is valued in each place. You attribute a sense of wonder to each new thing you see.  You are always excited to see what’s around each corner. You walk further and further every day trying to soak in as much as you can. You want to capitalize on your trip.

Image

When you’re growing up, it’s usually the opposite. Everywhere seems more exciting and interesting than where you’re from. Prince Edward Island on Canada‘s east coast is where I grew up. I found it boring and couldn’t wait to get out. I left after high school and began my travelling career. The world blew me away. I’ve been to more places than I can count and experienced more than I ever knew existed.

Image

Now, when I come back to Prince Edward Island it feels different. I finally really understand the beauty and charm of this place. So it made me think that maybe the grass isn’t greener on the other side of the fence, it may just be greener where you water it.

Image

Leave a Reply

