Exclusively in Australia

Exclusively in Australia

After holding a rather sleepy koala at Brisbane’s Koala Sanctuary, I made my way to the kangaroo pen. In a large fenced off area, kangaroos and emus roamed about munching on pellets.

I filled my pockets with hundreds of the little pellets and set forth to make friends with my new marsupial friends. It didn’t take long to lure a few bouncy kangaroos to my side. As they slobbered a meal out of my food filled hand, I used my free one to pat heads and scratch backs.

Another item checked off of my Australian bucket list.

Leave a Reply

